My new favourite toy…

I’ve had a fair few film and digital cameras over the years, and picked up a Canon PowerShot SX280 (nice piece of kit with an excellent lens) last month.

However, over the summer I discovered the Panoramic setting on my iPhone5 – and been able to capture landscapes in a way I’ve always struggled to in the past. So, here are a few of my favourite shots to demonstrate just how spectacular my new favourite toy can be!

Pan_GB

Gougane Barra, Co. Cork

Pan_Ken

Kenmare, Co. Kerry

Pan_Kill

Killarney Lakes, Co. Kerry

Pan_Showgrounds

The Showgrounds, Co. Sligo

Pan_StGeorge

St. George’s Park, Burton Upon Trent

Pan_Tall

Tallaght Stadium, Dublin

TC

Turner’s Cross, Cork

Pan_Spike

Spike Island, Co. Cork

The blog here fails to do much justice to the images themselves or the sites, but it does shows what’s possible with a little bit of experimentation! The art of photography, and all that…

Join the Discussion...

